Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Support for researchers in the Social Sciences is provided through local services in each department. All departments have staff or teams who provide research support. If you have any questions about making a research funding application, please get in touch with your department in the first instance. Primary contacts are given below.

School of Anthropology and Museum Ethnography:  Gil Middleton, Head of Administration and Finance

School of Archaeology:  Stephen Hick, Finance Officer

Saïd Business School:  Anita Jassi, Research Administrator

Department of Economics:  Eleonora Fulcini, Projects Officer

Department of Education: David Griffiths, Research Facilitator

School of Geography and the Environment: Gillian Willis, Research Officer

Blavatnik School of Government: Abigail Vogus, Research Facilitator

School of Interdisciplinary Area Studies: Francesca Tucci, Grants and Projects Officer

Department of International Development: Emma Rundall, Research Coordinator

Oxford Internet Institute: Tim Davies, Research Facilitator

Faculty of Law: Karen Eveleigh, Research Facilitator

Department of Politics and International Relations: Rasangi Prematilaka, Research Facilitator.
See also the DPIR research support webpage.

Department of Social Policy and Intervention: Sophie Gibbons, Head of Administration and Finance

Department of Sociology: Agnieszka Swiejkowska, Research Grants and Projects Officer

Oxford Martin School: Laura Lauer, Administrator

A list of research support contacts in departments outside the Social Sciences Division is available on the University’s Research Facilitators web page.