Recognition of Distinction 2022

Professorial Titles Awarded 2022

Congratulations to the following colleagues who have been awarded the title of Professor following the 2022 Recognition of Distinction exercise.



 Title conferred

 Nayanika Mathur

 Global and Area Studies (OSGA)

 Professor of Anthropology and South Asian Studies

 Clare Leaver

 Blavatnik School of Government (BSG)

 Professor of Economics and Public Policy

 Anders Kock


 Professor of Economics

 Heath Rose


 Professor of Applied Linguistics

 Beth Greenhough

 Geography and the Environment (SoGE)

 Professor of Human Geography

 Marc Macias Fauria

 Geography and the Environment (SoGE)

 Professor of Biogeosciences

 Fiona McConnell

 Geography and the Environment (SoGE)

 Professor of Political Geography

 Sabina Alkire

 International Development (ODID)

 Professor of Poverty and Human Development

 Roderick Bagshaw

 Law Faculty

 Professor of Law

 Andrew Higgins

 Law Faculty

 Professor of Civil Justice Systems

 Bui Son

 Law Faculty

 Professor of Asian Laws

 Andrew Przybylski

 Oxford Internet Institute (OII)

 Professor of Human Behaviour and Technology

 Sandra Wachter

 Oxford Internet Institute (OII)

 Professor of Technology and Regulation

 Janina Dill

 Politics and International Relations (DPIR)

 Professor of US Foreign Policy

 Ramon Sarro

 Anthropology and Museum Ethnography (SAME)

 Professor of Social Anthropology

 Emma Cohen

 Anthropology and Museum Ethnography (SAME)

 Professor of Cognitive Anthropology

 Aaron Reeves

 Social Policy and Intervention (DSPI)

 Professor of Sociology and Social Policy

 Ridhi Kashyap


 Professor of Demography and Computational Social Science

 Man-Yee Kan


 Professor of Sociology