Three teams from Oxford Social Sciences named as finalists in ESRC Celebrating Impact Prize 2021

Many congratulations to the three teams of Oxford social scientists, and their collaborators, who have been named as finalists in this year's prestigious ESRC Celebrating Impact Prize!

Now in its ninth year, the Prize is an annual opportunity to celebrate the success of ESRC-funded researchers and their achievements in enabling outstanding economic or societal impact from excellent research.

The finalists from Oxford's Social Sciences Division are named as:

  • Professor Alexander Betts, Evan Easton-Calabria, and Kate Pincock from the Refugee Studies Centre, ODID, for their project 'Refugee-Led Social Protection During COVID-19'.
  • Professor Lucie Cluver, Dr Jamie Lachman, Dr Ohad Green, Dr Isang Awah, and Dr Inge Wessels from the Department of Social Policy & Intervention, and their colleagues Dr Franziska Meinck (University of Edinburgh), Janina Steinert (University of Goettingen) and Professor Lorraine Sherr MBE (University College London) for their project 'COVID-19 Parenting Emergency Response: supporting 155.3 million families globally'.
  • Dr Sarah Spencer, Jacqueline Broadhead, Nicola Delvino and Denis Kierans, COMPAS, SAME, for their project 'Supporting European and UK cities to integrate newcomers and vulnerable migrants'.

The Awards ceremony will be live-streamed on 18 November 2021.

Register to watch the Awards ceremony live

Read the ESRC's full announcement