Research Support in Departments

Research support in departments

Support for researchers in the Social Sciences is provided through local services in each department. All departments have staff or teams who provide research support. If you have any questions about making a research funding application, please get in touch with your department in the first instance. Primary contacts are given below.

School of Anthropology and Museum Ethnography: Ella Tebay, Research Development Officer (please contact

School of Archaeology: Laura Morley, Research Administrator 

Saïd Business School: Research Office

Department of Economics: Kanza Basit, Research Facilitator and Grants Manager

Department of Education: Emma Barrow, Research Facilitator

School of Geography and the Environment: Gillian Willis, Senior Research Support Officer

Blavatnik School of Government: Miriam Mendes, Senior Research Facilitator

School of Global Area Studies: Francesca Tucci, Research Development Officer 

Department of International Development: Emma Rundall, Research and Grants Manager 

Oxford Internet Institute: Katia Padvalkava, Head of Research Facilitation 

Faculty of Law: Karen Eveleigh, Research Facilitator

Department of Politics and International Relations: Elena Ratcliff, interim Research Manager

Department of Social Policy and Intervention: Alexandra Jenkins, Research Facilitator

Department of Sociology: Agnieszka Swiejkowska, Research Facilitator 

Oxford Martin School: Claire Jordan, Research Support Officer